Ensogo vs PisoBid

21 Nov

Remind me never to buy vouchers again from coupon sites lol!

Voucher #1 from Ensogo:

Only P65 on a Medium-sized California Berry Yogurt (plain or seasonal flavor) with 3 toppings at California Berry, multiple branches (valued at P130)

Valid from: Aug 16, 2011 to Aug 16, 2012
Redeem at: Multiple Branches
Fine Print:

  • For limited vouchers, Ensogo processes only virtual payments i.e., credit cards, Paypal and Bancnet.
  • Voucher is valid for on one (1) Medium-sized California Berry Yogurt (plain or seasonal) with three (3) toppings at California Berry multiple branches.
  • Voucher is valid for twelve (12) months, from August 16, 2011 to August 16, 2012.
  • Purchase is limited to five (5) vouchers per person.
  • For individual use, a maximum of two (2) vouchers can be used.
  • For group use, a maximum of five (5) vouchers can be used.

I bought a couple of these and me and my baby tried to redeem it from their Market! Market! branch. The guy at the cashier said they weren’t given instructions if the vouchers were valid on weekends. Now I don’t see anywhere on the voucher saying you can’t use it on weekends?! It just says Valid from: Aug 16, 2011 to Aug 16, 2012. I don’t blame the guy though, he was really nice and apologetic and he asked us if we could wait as he will contact their manager first. I don’t have time to wait though, so I just paid for 2 cups of frozen yogurt and went ahead to the movie house.

Voucher #2 from CashCashPinoy:

I bought a couple of it as well for me and baby daddy. The voucher says 90% OFF!! Only P550 for a Slim Detox Treatment including Detox Drink and Ultra Lipotherapy at the Zen Institute!! Valid for any Body Part!! I’ve already seen a lot of negative feedback from this one because they said what Zen Institute would be giving you is just a trial treatment. I wanted to confirm it first so I called their branch in The Fort. The girl who answered the phone said it will just be 15 mins of treatment. I asked how long the regular treatment is and she said it’s an hour. I used to work in US sales for almost 5 years and this is definitely false advertisement. You can’t say it’s 90% off because they’re not really giving you a price discount for the regular treatment. Needless to say, I didn’t bother asking baby daddy to drive for me and bring me to Zen Institute for the treatment.

And just this morning when I checked my email, I got this from PisoBid:

Hello Ms. ******, 

As a special courtesy, PisoBid is providing you with 24 FREE Bids due to the delay and other problems caused by Ensogo. Although this is very costly to PisoBid, we honor you as a customer and are doing the best that we can to make up for Ensogo’s negligence and delays. 

We just received your e-mail address (now 5 days overdue). Given that Ensogo has broken our arrangement in many ways, please ask Ensogo for a FULL REFUND. Given mistakes by Ensogo and Ensogo’s breach of the deal agreement, we cannot honor your individual purchases given that we are not receiving any money or other compensation from Ensogo. 

Please enjoy your 24 free bids and contact Ensogo customer service for any problems that you encounter. PisoBid Support unfortunately can no longer help you for Ensogo’s mistakes. 

To add 24 bids to your account visit: http://pisobid.com/Account/BidsCodeRedeem.aspx and enter following

PIN: *****

SERIAL: ***** 

We encourage you to seek FULL REFUND from Ensogo, either in money or in credits for other deals. Know that we won’t be taking ANY income that resulted from sales of our BidPacks on Ensogo, and that voucher we send in this email is just our personal initiative and apology for the way Ensogo has treated you. 

We hope to soon see you on www.Pisobid.com 

Regards,

Pisobid team

http://pisobid.com

You see I got curious on the PisoBid site when I came across Ensogo’s voucher which says Bid for your favorite items with 24 Bids (Ensogo Bid Pack)

(valued at P400)
Valid from: Nov 16, 2011 to Feb 16, 2012
Redeem at: For Service Only
Fine Print:

  • Voucher is valid for 24 Bids to enjoy bidding on any featured items at PisoBid.com
  • Voucher is valid for three (3) months, from November 16, 2011 to February 16, 2012.
  • Purchase is limited to three (3) vouchers per person.
  • Only 1 PisoBid Account per person
  • Voucher holder must be 18+ years old to participate.
  • Please follow the terms and conditions in the voucher or it will not be honored by the merchant.

Bid for your favorite items with 24 Bids (Ensogo Bid Pack) (valued at P400)

I don’t know what happened as to why PisoBid had a fallout with Ensogo, but let’s see how long it takes Ensogo to give me credit for it.

2 Responses to “Ensogo vs PisoBid”

  1. Sydney Cantila December 5, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Kumusta na po ang ensogo voucher nyo? I got mine last December 1 talaga. The customer support sent me this:

    Kindly contact Ensogo support at support@ensogo.com.ph to get the Serials and Pins. Once you get it, you can redeem the bid packs by logging in to your Account -> then go to My Account -> Redeem PINS or by simply using this link http://pisobid.com/Account/BidsCodeRedeem.aspx.

    I also bought a metrodeal voucher and this is what they said to me:

    Please click the link to redeem your bids: http://www.metrodeal.com/pisobid.php Enter the voucher code and click Convert. Copy the Serials and Pin and redeem it manually on your Pisobid My Account -> Redeem PINS. The bids will be credited to your account once redeemed.

    • babymumdrama December 6, 2011 at 8:29 am #

      I didn’t get any email like that. The only one I got is about refunds for more than 3 vouchers. Never will I buy vouchers again lol!

Leave a Reply

