When is it a good time to quit?

11 Nov

I am stubborn. I think everyone is, one way or another. But when is it really a good time to quit? No one can say for sure. It depends on the situation I suppose. But if it’s doing you or someone else more harm, then I say just quit it.

I’ve quit on a lot of things when I got pregnant.

Artist's depiction of fetus at 40 weeks after ...

Image via Wikipedia

I quit smoking. Not because I wanted to live a healthy life, but because I know it was going to be bad for my baby.

I quit my job. Not because I’m a lazy-ass but because the doctor advised me to. I had early contractions so I had to be on complete bed rest on my 3rd trimester.

I quit my computer games addiction. Staying up late at night and not sleeping at all for 2 or 3 straight days just to play online games is not good for me nor the baby.

2 Responses to “When is it a good time to quit?”

  1. purebarley November 11, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    For me you didn’t quit you just start having a better way of living. Nice decision ill tag you “best mom”

Leave a Reply

