Herb Day Cleansing Foam

11 Nov

Last Halloween, I bought some The Face Shop stuff. So here’s my long overdue post about the Herb Day Cleansing Foam.

The Face Shop's Herb Day Cleansing Foam in Lemon

 

I asked the lady from The Face Shop which one she would recommend among the Herb Day Cleansing Foams. She asked me if I had oily or dry skin, I said its combination and this is what she gave me. She mentioned that this is also their best seller.

Formulated with malic and organic acid-rich lemon extract, this mild botanical foam cleanser removes residue and purifies skin.

I think this is actually quite affordable for its size. It’s only PHP 225 for a tube of 175ml. It smells like lemon, yes, but not fresh lemons. It has a bit of that sharp smell of dried lemons actually. For ladies who wants a sudsy facial wash, this may not be the product for you. It doesn’t build a rich foam or lather when you add a some water to eat. Think shaving cream, less thicker. They weren’t kidding when they said it will purify your skin. Your face will feel squeaky clean after using it. I mix it every now and then though with my Human Nature Exfoliating Facial Scrub in Super-Fruits & Black Rice Grain. Overall, it’s a very good cleansing foam and it’s affordable, but probably not for those who are not into the lemon scent. And yes, I’ll buy this again.

Leave a Reply

