Once Upon A Halloween

31 Oct

Since baby daddy’s on a business trip, I told myself I need to bring my baby out every weekend, especially on Sundays. We’ve been spending the past 2 Sundays having lunch outside, then playing in Bonifacio High Street. This Sunday, I didn’t realize they had an event there. We came just as Wee Nam Kee opened for lunch. This is just the 2nd time I tried their food, 1st time was in Ayala Triangle Gardens. We had Roasted Chicken Rice Personal Set (Php 168), Steamed Chicken Rice Personal Set (Php 168), and Deep Fried Salt and Pepper Spareribs(Php 225). I love that they have a set meal. You can choose from either the roasted or the steamed chicken, and it already comes with rice and soup. For drinks we had the iced fresh barley juice (Php 55).

Steamed Chicken Rice Personal Set (Php 168)

Roasted Chicken Rice Personal Set (Php 168)

I prefer the roasted chicken than the steamed one. I wasn’t so much into the fried salt and pepper spareribs though. It was a bit salty for me. But I love the fresh barley juice. Anyone know how to make it at home?

Good thing I kept the receipt because turns out, every Php 500 entitles you to a free photo-op in the Pumpkin Photo Station by Blow Up Babies. Only 100 stubs were given that day. The photo session starts at 1pm though so while waiting, we had some cupcakes at Cupcakes by Sonja. I had Peppermint Patty (Php 68), while my baby had Chocolate Surprise (Php 68).

Peppermint Patty (Php 68)

And so after eating, we had our photos taken by Blow Up Babies. They told us to come back for the photos after 15-20 minutes. Wonder if there’s a way we could get digital copy of our photo? After getting our photos, I decided to check out Fully Booked. Kids get a free face painting session for every purchase of November 2011’s Working Mom. So yeah, I bought one and my kid had a red Angry Birds painted on his cheek. We were supposed to just spend the rest of our day playing in Time Zone, but we saw there was also an event in BHS. For every Php 500 receipt, they have loot bags for the kids. The loot bags contain Angry Birds stuff, and some chocolates, and my kid wants one. So off we went to The Face Shop to buy some some stuff just so he could get a loot bag lol. See my previous post here to check out what I bought. There was a really long line for the loot bags but it was worth it because my kid was very happy about the Angry Birds stuff he got. I let him play around for a while then at around 7pm, we had dinner in T.G.I. Friday’s. I had Friday’s Pork Adobo (Php 435), and my kid had a Hotdog Sandwich (Php 150).

Friday's Pork Adobo (Php 435)

The pork adobo was really good. It doesn’t taste like the typical adobo. It also had a very thick sauce. The hotdog sandwich came with fries and some mixed fruits. Nothing special about the hotdog, my kid didn’t even finish it.

Overall, it was a tiring but fun day. I don’t think I still have the energy to go out until next weekend. I badly need a massage! lol

One Response to “Once Upon A Halloween”

  1. Travel Guide November 6, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I always appreciate a great article or piece of writing. Thanks for the contribution.
    My website is about Cheap Flights.

Leave a Reply

